In this book, certain frequently quoted LDS books are designated by using the first letter of each title word as follows:

A. of F. = Articles of Faith by James Talmage, 1976.

B. of M. = Book of Mormon, 1981.

C.H.C. = A Comprehensive History of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, six volumes, 1960.

D. & C. = Doctrine and Covenants, 1981.

D.H.C. = History of the Church, documentary, seven volumes, 1960.

D. of S. = Doctrines of Salvation by Joseph Fielding Smith, three volumes, 1962.

E. & R. = Evidences and Reconciliations by John A. Widtsoe, three volumes in one, 1960.

G.D. = Gospel Doctrine by Joseph F. Smith, 1919.

G.T.A. = Gospel Through the Ages by Milton R. Hunter, 1958.

J. of D. = Journal of Discourses, Early LDS General Authorities' messages, 26 volumes.

M.D. = Mormon Doctrine by Bruce R. McConkie, 1966.

M. W. & W. = A Marvelous Work and A Wonder by LeGrand Richards, 1961.

P. of G.P. = Pearl of Great Price, 1981.

T. of P.J.S. = Teachings of the Prophet Joseph Smith by Joseph Fielding Smith, 1963.


Back | Next

Table of Contents