c_nomanknowmyhistory.jpg (7167 bytes)

Add to Cart View Cart Checkout

Product Code: XB010
Title: No Man Knows My History: The Life of Joseph Smith
Author: Fawn M. Brodie
Publisher: Vintage Books
List Price: $21.00
Our Price: $19.00
Date: 1973
Pages: 520
Additional Info:  


The finest book on the life of Joseph Smith. The Mormon writer, Samuel W. Taylor remarked: "...Mrs. Brodie was unchurched for the writing of it and delivered to the buffetings of Satan; ... It was not inaccuracy that raised the Mormon ire, but her documentation of that which we didn't wish to believe."

Table of Contents


  1. The Gods Are among the People
  2. Treasures in the Earth
  3. Red Sons of Israel
  4. A Marvelous Work and a Wonder
  5. Witness for God
  6. The Prophet of Palmyra
  7. The Perfect Society and the Promised Land
  8. Temple-Builder
  9. Expulsion from Eden
  10. The Army of the Lord
  11. Patronage and Punishment
  12. Master of Languages
  13. My Kingdom is of this World
  14. Disaster in Kirtland
  15. The Valley of God
  16. The Alcoran or the Sword
  17. Ordeal in Liberty Jail
  18. Nauvoo
  19. Mysteries of the Kingdom
  20. In the Quiver of the Almighty
  21. If a Man Entice a Maid
  22. The Bennett Explosion
  23. Into Hiding
  24. The Wives of the Prophet
  25. Candidate for President
  26. Prelude to Destruction
  27. Carthage

Appendix A: Documents on the Early Life of Joseph Smith
Appendix B: The Spaulding-Rigdon Theory
Appendix C: The Plural Wives of Joseph Smith

Add to Cart View Cart Checkout

Authors Only | Authors with Titles | Titles by Category | Titles Only

Home | FAQs | What's New | Topical Index | Testimony | Newsletters | Online Resources | Online Books | Booklist | Order/Contact | Email | Other Websites